MM: April 25, 2011

A few bits of joy from the last two weeks:

~ From my three-year-old daughter:  “Baby’s dripping!” (when she drools)
~ Motherwear gift certificate from a dear friend, and new shirts
~ Watching Sesame Street videos on Youtube with the children
~ A quote that I’d like to be said about me someday:

“My mother had a slender, small body, but a large heart — a heart so large that everybody’s grief and everybody’s joy found welcome in it, and hospitable accommodation.”
Mark Twain

quoted here; I especially like the “slender, small body” part  🙂
~ Windmill cookies that remind me of my grandma
~ A fun conversation between The Bull and Calf #1:

Son:  “Dad, can you sneeze with your eyes open?”
Dad: “I strained myself trying to one time”
Son: “I can”
Dad: “Show me”
Son: “First I need an airplane to shove up my nose”

~  Realization with the baby’s name
~ Cherry milkshakes
~ A perfect bead that signifies a broken heart; shared with new friends
~ Taking the kids to story time, and running into a dear old friend
~ A long weekend for Daddy
~ Celebrating Passover with a seder with good friends. . . the bitter of the horseradish and the sweet of the apple, a symbol of the bitterness and sweetness of life
~ Baby’s breath

You can find the gratitude community here

Leave a Reply

