MM: April 5, 2011

Writing down the moments as the week went by worked a little bit better last week, at least the first few days.  Then life got busy again!  Here’s a few snapshots from it.

~ A big cup of tea with honey
~  Watching movies with The Bull and the children, including The African Queen, (“By the power vested in me by Kaiser Wilhelm II, I pronounce you husband and wife.  Proceed with the execution.”)
~ April Fool’s day mixed up meals: dinner for breakfast (left over fried chicken), breakfast for lunch (cereal in mixed up boxes), and lunch for dinner (sandwiches)
~ Realizing that the spiders I’d found in my bed were the multi-colored gummy rubber kind  🙂
~ 3 of the 4 kids sleeping meant I had a little time to get things done (although the non-sleeping child kept saying things like, “Mom? Is naptime over yet?”)
~ Meeting loved ones at a fast food place, being able to talk while the kids played
~New jeans for me

You can find the gratitude community here

2 Responses to “MM: April 5, 2011”

  1. Christabelle Says:

    You are so creative! We didn’t celebrate April Fool’s, but that sounds like a lot of fun. I really love it when the creepy crawlies turn out to be fake, too. Glad you got some time with the kids occupied. Must feel good. 🙂

  2. Alexis Says:

    Love the April Fool’s stuff! How fun is that?!! And thanks for posting your gratitudes, I’m working on one each day, and although some days I can’ t seem to come up with something right away, it usually doesn’t take long once I really think about how truly blessed I am 🙂


Leave a Reply

