Two Weeks Ago

So I have fallen behind in the blogging thing a bit.  Quite a bit, really.  There are SO many things I want to say and blog about!!  Time is so short and life is so busy and I sleep a lot when I’m pregnant.  And eat a lot, too.  I’m hungry a lot when I’m pregnant.   🙂

Anyway you may recall back in November I did this writing thing.  It was very good and yet very difficult, to write about my miscarriage.  Kinda turn it into a novel.  Well I finished the contest that month and wrote 50,580 words and set it aside.  I fully intended to pick it back up in January, February, maybe March and finish the story.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha h ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!

But January and February were lousy months and March sucked (very badly) . . . life just kinda crashed after than with the early nauseous pregnancy days and other life stuff.

One of the neater parts of writing 50,580 words with NaNo was that a company offered a free proof copy to each winner.  This would be the step before self publishing and selling the novel.  My goal was to finish the story, edit the story, and then submit before the deadline of June 30.

So I almost met my goal:  I submitted it on July 1.  But I wish I’d had more time to finish the story and edit it.

I’ve decided to keep this book private, just for me.  I may someday revise and edit and try to get this published, but not right now.  But I do want to share pictures of my novel!!  It arrived two weeks ago and I cried when my 5 year old came back in from the mail with this little box.  I think it is beautiful.

The cover.  This is a pre-formatted template and I just think it is gorgeous!!


Dedication page. . . I get all teary eyed just looking at this. . .

A chapter.  I hope you can read this!


And yes, this really did happen.  Yes, he really said that.  And his name was not Bobby, I thought I’d be kind enough to change his name.  😦

Waaaaahoooooooo!!!!!!!!!  🙂

3 Responses to “Two Weeks Ago”

  1. Lori Says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog and reading about Megan. I like how you have your “scripture in the brain” posted. I usually think about scripture in that manner as well. I also just saw that your little one went to Jesus around the same time as my Meg. October holds my Meg’s birthday and her eternal birthday.

  2. nani Says:

    Annie…I am so excited to even see the outside of your book!! The pages you shared make me want to read the rest of the story…maybe someday. Hope all is well with you & your beautiful family!! ♥

  3. Holly Says:

    How neat that your were able to get it printed! I think that’s really awesome. And I so agree about having lots to say but being pregnant can limit your time to actually sit and blog about it!


Leave a Reply

