All is Well

It’s been a busy couple of days with appointments and whatnot but I wanted to pop on quickly to give the results from yesterday’s ultrasound.

I was horribly nervous that morning and afraid of what we would find. . .expecting the worse, you know.  I suggested a couple of times that we should cancel the appointment.  Thankfully The Bull insisted that we keep the appointment and held my hand during the ultrasound. . . he’s a keeper, that one!

From what the technician could see, everything looks fine with the baby!!  The scans will be looked at by a doctor Monday but we’re not expecting any surprises.

And no, we didn’t check on the baby’s gender.  We like that kind of surprise.  😉

So a few pictures to share. . .

And you wouldn’t think that 36.6 mm would be too much, but as I’m sitting here tonight playing with these pictures I’ve been poked rather hard.  It wasn’t painful but definitely got my attention!  I guess I was slouching or twisting too much and compressing someone’s space maybe?

And the baby in profile. . .

Based on stomach size and leg length, this one is weighing in at about 434 grams, just shy of a pound.  (In February a good friend delivered her son and he weighed 480 grams at birth.  Yes he’s doing fine now, thank you!)

(And for the record, it’s been so long since I’ve posted pictures that I’ve had to re-learn how to do it!  Yikes!)

I am much, much, much relieved; actually cried when I called a few friends to share the good news with them!

Now I just need to get through the next about 20 weeks. . . heartburn, bachaches, and weight gain–oh my!  😉

Thank You, LORD, for your graciousness towards us!!

4 Responses to “All is Well”

  1. Catherine Says:

    Great profile shot. Looks like you’ve got yourself a healthy, happy bub in there. God bless.

  2. MM: July 26, 2010 « Purple Moose Tracks Says:

    […] Comments Catherine on All is WellHolly on How’s It Going?heidi on How’s It Going?Dustmite on How’s […]

  3. Holly Says:

    I’ve been to Call of the Wild. 🙂 It was pretty neat.

    So glad for the good US! Love seeing baby pics!

  4. Why I Heart My Midwife « Purple Moose Tracks Says:

    […] Comments Holly on Two Weeks Agonani on Two Weeks AgoLori on Two Weeks AgoHolly on All is WellMM: July 26, 2010 … on […]


Leave a Reply

