MM: March 22, 2010

holy experience

I am trying to remember, when I start to feel down, that these little things are the LORD’s way of smiling on me; little reminders from Him that I am not alone and I am loved.

896~”Let the waters rise” mikeschair

I will swim in the deep
Cuz You’ll be next to me
You’re in the eye of the storm and the calm of the sea
You’re never out of reach

God You know where I’ve been
And You were there with me then
You were faithful before You’ll be faithful again
I’m holding Your hand

There’s a raging sea
Right in front of me
Wants to pull me in
Bring me to my knees

So let the waters rise
If You want them to
I will follow You
I will follow You

God Your love is enough
You will pull me through
I’m holding onto You
God Your love is enough
I will follow You
I will follow You

897~A cheerful woman early in the morning
898~His arm around me as he reads today’s Bible reading and I do my Bible study
899~Seen on a tote bag:Β  “God gave us music that we might pray without words”
900~45 minute obligation done
901~Winning a prize. . . and it’s purple πŸ™‚
902~Boys willing to make cookies to send to their Aunt J, so long as they can have some too πŸ™‚
903~A bite of leftover peanut butter pie with The Bull after the kids have gone to bed
904~Watching a DVD for a seminar we missed in January
905~She was willing to watch the kids at our house; we didn’t have to wake them early
906~Sesame Street alphabet DVD; right where Calf #2 is right now
907~Hermie video; right where I am right now
908~Time with Calf #2 to try a different cookie recipe, since the last one didn’t work out (I am not even sure why I picked that one first! It hasn’t worked for me in years. It is now gone.)
909~Iditareading on the couch
910~The upside to Daylight Savings? It’s BRIGHT in the afternoon/evening now, when I need it most
911~Two videos recommended by a friend.Β  First the actual song that is so awesome. . .

then there is the “story behind the song,” which is even more amazing

912~A friend coming to help me look through books
913~A special afternoon with friends
914~Dinner with another friend: sharing stories and pain and frustrations
915~The old dishwasher gone
916~Cookies in the mail to Aunt J
917~A long chat with a friend: miscarriages, satan, glorifying God, fertility, etc.
918~A hubby who stayed up late to try to replace the dishwasher and tile
919~Finishing Iditaread with good attitudes after hours of sweet reading together time–and finishing before their chosen mushers!
920~Dinner out with The Bull
921~A quick stop in to the grocery store
922~A moon that looks like the Cheshire cat’s grin
923~A game of “Who sees the moon?” where everyone wins
924~The Bull home early from work to wrestle more with the dishwasher and floor
925~A super encouraging email from a friend who is going through horrible times right now
926~Getting to have lunch with Daddy
927~Remembering to pick up chicken feed while we are out and about
928~Randomly picking up a book off the shelf at the library that speaks right to my sorrow
929~A sledding party with friends; all three children enjoyed themselves
930~Home quickly to get dinner started
931~A favorite chicken recipe πŸ™‚
932~Talking till after 11 (oops!) about all sorts of topics:Β  mental health, Christian colleges, cooking, C. S. Lewis, pearl necklaces, grief and pain . . .
933~while knitting and . . .
934~Drinking chai teaΒ  πŸ™‚
935~The dishwasher is installed!
936~Raspberry scented hand soap
937~Haircuts for The Bull and Calf #1 (who insisted that we save his mohawk)
938~Finally getting the Internet to work so I can get started on 2009 taxes
939~Figuring out that I made an error in 2008’s taxes before submitting 2009’s 😦
940~Free Turbo Tax 2008 software to help me fix the error
941~Getting church clothes set out in advance
942~Time to dig through old receipts that may have relevance on the taxes . . .
943~while watching Chicken Run and Wallace & Gromit with a sick little boy
944~Helping The Bull get ready
945~It will be a short time
946~Looking through receipts with The Bull
947~Kitchen is half cleaned. . . I can get the other half tomorrow

Does this sound like a good idea to you? Want to join us?

2 Responses to “MM: March 22, 2010”

  1. heidi Says:

    Love Fee!!!!

    I left you an Easter Basket on my blog.

  2. purplemoose Says:

    Thanks Heidi! I had to read this a few times, wondering what a “love fee” was. . . πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

