MPM: Week of 3/15/2010

meal plan monday button

Last week’s winners:  Buffalo Chicken Chili:  hands down, the best chili I’ve had in almost forever.  Also, the chicken noodles and mashies; everyone really liked this one and it was very simple.  (Boil chicken, then cook noodles in it; thicken and serve over mashed potatoes.  Carb heaven!)

Here’s this week:

Monday:  Left Overs.

Tuesday:  Hamburger Helper type meal.

Wednesday:  Dinner @ church.

Thursday:  Corned beef, cabbage, potatoes.

Friday:   Kids’ night:  Breakfast for dinner:  Eggs, muffins or pancakes, fruit.

Saturday:  Baked chicken with rice or noodle side dish and random veggies.

Sunday:  Pork roast, baked potatoes, random veggies.

**This will be the last menu plan I post for “a while” (not sure how long that will be.)  We have had some difficulties in our family (immediate and extended) and I feel I need to take a break from the menu link up.  Obviously, we’ll still be eating; I’ll still be making my menu plan.  But I intend to plan very simple meals and see no point in linking up for mac & cheese, PB&J, and oatmeal.  🙂  I am extremely grateful for the Org Junkie’s ideas and I’m sure that someday I’ll get back into cooking for real.**

Check out the Org Junkie’s blog for other recipes and organization ideas.

2 Responses to “MPM: Week of 3/15/2010”

  1. sheila Says:

    I seriously need to follow your lead and make menu plans for the week.

  2. Rona Says:

    Your menu plan sounds delicious. Take care and feel free to rejoin us when you can.

    I really enjoy MPM because I’m able to get loads of recipe ideas.
    Just another reason for loving blogging.


Leave a Reply

