MM: March 1, 2010

holy experience

Every day passes so quickly. . . sometimes it seems I’m so busy I don’t take the time to notice the little blessings from the LORD every day. So the days where I can are even more special.

726~A hot shower
727~A short chat with my sister
728~The children excited about the day and another chance to play
729~Fresh smelling towels
730~A nearby owl hooting at night
731~The idea that maybe pain hurts less if you are not alone. . . maybe this is why “I will never leave you” is so comforting?
732~Kix cereal, one of the children’s favorites from way back when Calf #1 was little and had a picture of Bob the Builder; since then, we call it Bob the Builder cereal
733~Lots of humor and laughter at dinner. . . not normal but greatly needed
734~Greeting the sunrise with a cup of warm chai tea
735~A new gallon of honey
736~Dinner made . . . some for now and some for later
737~A chance to talk with The Bull about “drama,” judgment, difficult discussions, Bible studies, and digging deeper
738~Grandpa’s DD214
739~All three children and The Bull excited about their pinewood derby cars. . . especially Calf #3, who insisted that she go with the rest to work on hers too, going so far as to get her car and put her own coat on to follow them. . . in her pajamas 🙂
740~Calf #3 voluntarily helping me by putting the milk away after breakfast
741~A short chat with a friend who is having a really difficult time
742~An eagle high in the tree; a magpie flying over the van
743~A friend to help me with the children
744~Tea, soup, bread, and wonderful conversation with a dear friend
745~A few minutes to talk with another friend
746~Getting a bunch of laundry done before we leave
747~Peach black tea and wildflower honey
748~New books from the library
749~Chatting with a friend and making plans
750~Getting completely ready to go the night before we leave
751~Calf #3 excited:  “Yay shopping!” and then she goes to get her coat on; mind you, the shopping trip is tomorrow. . .
752~The boys excited about our plans
753~Me, excited too; normally I don’t like being away from home but I am looking forward to this trip
754~On the road way before we planned. . . never ever ever happens
755~Mostly clear roads
756~Starting a new knitting project
757~Shopping with and for the kids
758~An OK doctor visit
759~Golden Corral
760~Star Wars!  We all had a great time, even though the parents were tired
761~Calf #3 picked up a Yoda bobble head and hugged it, walking around the store with it; that is how she spent her money from Grandpa
762~Plans to meet with my friend
763~The Bull’s plans to get paperwork finalized
764~Looking down at the snow sculptures
765~”I missed them all terribly, so I wrote music from them,” a quote from our audio entertainment, and maybe a good idea for me?
766~Dr. Seuss story time
767~Some time with my friend and her children
768~The boys soooo excited about their new Star Wars legos; that is how they spent their money from Grandpa
769~Story/music tapes and snacks to make the long trip more interesting
770~HOME!
771~A friend coming home happily, unexpectedly, early. . . although it sounds like something went wrong?
772~Calf #3 sitting with me at church
773~Books through inter library loan
774~The Bull making dinner
775~The boys extra helpful for Lego time
776~Watching a movie and knitting
777~Cookies from the neighbor
778~Making plans with The Bull

Does this sound like a good idea to you? Want to join us?

3 Responses to “MM: March 1, 2010”

  1. Linden Says:

    Dear Mama-Moose, I love these little things that you post that you’re thankful for. It reminds me that we all need to be grateful for those blessings in our lives. 🙂
    And I finally posted the pattern you asked for.
    I think that soon after I get home, I shall post a list of blessings, including a coffee-time with you! (Anytime after March 9th… )
    -LindenLaura

  2. purplemoose Says:

    Ah, dear Linden! Thank you for the pattern. I am looking forward to meeting up with you again! 😀

  3. debi b Says:

    I just LOVE this idea of finding something in every day 🙂


Leave a Reply

