TTu: Moving Through Grief and Recording Family History

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I was thinking last night about this question.

“What have I tackled this week?”

Answer:  “Not a whole lot.”

While I have a multitude of to-do lists and little projects that I want to do, nothing was really out of the ordinary.

It had been a difficult week, grief compounded by grief with a little more grief from the past to even out the score.

Feeling so sad, I sat down on Saturday and typed up some thoughts feelings and questions.  And ya know what?  It helped a bit.  I felt a lot better after that.

And because I am very much into inclusion . . . . On Sunday, Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d spend a few minutes and talk about how I met The Bull.  Well, that “little” posting took on a life of its own!   In the morning I realized that had become way too long for a single post.  So it became two.  And it only took several hours more than I expected.

Sunday night I realized that these three postings are a great way to keep track of all the sweet little details of my story, my family’s history, to remember them before they disappeared.

And that is a major tackle, in my book.  😉

You can find more ideas and share your own tacklings at the 5 minutes for moms blog.

4 Responses to “TTu: Moving Through Grief and Recording Family History”

  1. angi Says:

    it is great that you can blog about your love and then look back on what you wrote

  2. heidi Says:

    I just read back through your last 5 postings. ((hugs)) You’ve had your share, Annie. But remember – Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.

    Love ya.

  3. Rita Says:

    That IS a major tackle and you handled it as best you could. You’ve been in my thoughts lately and now I know why. Praying for lots of cheer for you and your household.

  4. purplemoose Says:

    Thank you Rita. I have been thinking of you lately too. I’ve not stopped into your blog in ages! yikes!


Leave a Reply

