BPS: Good Hair Gone Wrong!

I am surprised that I haven’t participated in Baby Picture Sunday in sooooo long!! Seriously, my last one was August (way back when I was pregnant, before miscarrying. . . it seems like it was another whole lifetime ago.)   I never meant to quit for so long.  It is one of my favorite memes all week.

It’s good to be back!

Today’s theme is kind of hairy.  All three of my children were born with a full head of dark hair that did not fall out.

(The Bull was saying that this guy, our firstborn, needed a haircut before he was born!)

You know how they say if you have a lot of heartburn during your pregnancy, the baby will have lots of hair?

It was pretty much constant after about 20 weeks with my secondborn.  (It was the week of my brother-in-law’s funeral, actually.)

I wasn’t really surprised by how much hair the kids had, though.

It kinda runs in my family.  🙂  (Yup, that’s me, just a couple of days old!)

One by one, each kid’s hair lightened up.  The youngest is practically blonde!

And I’ve had a lot of fun with doing the girl’s hair.

And I’m not the only one who’s having fun!! 🙂

Baby Picture Sunday is hosted by Debi every week! She posts the theme in advance, so you could join us next week.

6 Responses to “BPS: Good Hair Gone Wrong!”

  1. Mum-me Says:

    You babies were so cute (and so were you!). Lovely photos.

  2. Lisa Says:

    Oh my gosh..how cute…
    my boys were born with lots of hair too.
    love the pic of you as a baby..

  3. debi b Says:

    How adorable ALL of your babies are! (I too had TONS of heartburn and babies with hair! LOL)

    LOVE your hair as a baby too! How fun to post an oldie 🙂

    Thanks so much for playing along! I’ve missed you.

  4. MM: January 18 « Purple Moose Tracks Says:

    […] Comments MPM: January 18 … on MPM: January 11…debi b on BPS: Good Hair Gone Wrong…Lisa on BPS: Good Hair Gone Wrong…Mum-me on BPS: Good Hair Gone Wrong…BPS: […]

  5. sheila Says:

    Oh Lord, how sweet is this??? TOO sweet! lol. Mine were all bald. lol

  6. Tiaras & Tantrums Says:

    ha ha how cute – all my kids were born BALD!! and stayed that way for 2 years at least!! Except my middle daughter – she literally didn’t start to grow her hair until she was 3years old! bizarre!


Leave a Reply

