MPM: Christmas Week

meal plan monday button

Well I feel totally accomplished.  I made three kinds of treats with the children , with my husband helping on one and a friend helping with the other.  (If I get ambitious I’ll post tomorrow about these.)  They are mostly delivered and the newsletter is in the mail and email.  YAY ME!!  Now I can kick up my feet and relax the rest of the year.

[Hear that? It’s me laughing hysterically.]

Monday:  Cheeseburger macaroni (aka mac and cheese + hamburger) and random veggie.

Tuesday: Cheesy ham and potato bake (sliced potatoes covered with ham, pour cream soup over all, sprinkle with cheese; or pour cheese sauce over all.)

Wednesday: Dinner @ church.

Thursday: Breakfast for dinner: chocolate chip bubble biscuits, (that we didn’t make last week. . . oops, I forgot to consult the menu and made raisin walnut biscuits!) fruit, eggs.

Friday:  Kids’ night ordinarily, but today we’ll be having Christmas dinner.   We are having fresh turkey . . . and by “fresh” I mean “still gobbling.”  (Her name is Wishbone.  I married a man with some mad skillz.   I just hope she tastes good!  Wish me luck!) with some of the trimmings (potatoes, gravy, stuffing, veggie.)  I should make a pie or two, also.

Saturday: Left Overs.

Sunday: Chicken pot pie (a carry over from last week, except methinks I’ll be using turkey instead of chicken.)

Check out the Org Junkie’s blog for other recipes and organization ideas.

5 Responses to “MPM: Christmas Week”

  1. Rona Says:

    I have many fond memories of baking and cooking with our son.
    You have a delicious menu planned!
    I’m so glad that my husband isn’t working on Christmas Eve and Christmas. He really needs the days off.
    Here’s wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas!

    ps Please feel free to stop by my blog and leave a comment regarding “Do you still read the newspaper”?

  2. Victoria Says:

    Good luck with Wishbone! LOL
    Merry Christmas!

  3. sheila Says:

    Oh, one of our favs is breakfast for dinner. Mmmmmm

  4. The Bull Says:

    That turkey turned out great. You did a good job on that thing, the white meat is juicy and tender. Now we just need a bigger oven.

  5. MPM: The End of the Year « Purple Moose Tracks Says:

    […] Comments The Bull on MPM: Christmas WeekTT: Emmanuel, God In… on TT: CLEAN!TT: Emmanuel, God In… on […]


Leave a Reply

