MM: November 23

holy experience

Last week was quite difficult for me.  It has been a sad two months, yes, but this week I was especially sad for Shelomith.  Some days this week more than others, it has been hard to write at least something in my gratitude journal.  Yes, there is always the “I’m thankful that I’m able to breathe” but some days it is hard to look past my pain.  (And “I’m thankful I can breathe” kinda sounds trite.)

18~11/16/09~The kind woman who let The Bull use her phone when his truck broke down.
19~11/16/09~The quiet sounds the children make as they are waking up.
20~11/17/09~Two little boys who will give hugs and kisses when I’m having a hard day.
21~11/17/09~”There is no foot so small that it cannot leave its imprint on the world.”  First seen here.
22~11/17/09~A comforting song that always that seems to be on the radio when I’m listening.
23~11/18/09~Pink, purple, blue striped sunset which graced the sky tonight at about 4:40 pm.

(what it looked like when I took the picture)

(what I remember it being)

24~11/19/09~Dear friends who are praying for me.
25~11/20/09~The Bull’s day off and accomplishing much, including lots of fun family time.
26~11/21/09~More firewood stacked and beside the door, ready to bring in and warm the house.  (thanks to The Bull, Calf 1, and Calf 2.)
27~11/21/09~For The Bull’s scrubbing the pan in which I burned rice.
28~11/22/09~That the burned on corn is cleaned out of the pots.

Does this sound like a good idea to you? Want to join us?

4 Responses to “MM: November 23”

  1. tiaras Says:

    thinking of you often my boggy friend and praying for your heart . . . I hope you and your family have a wonderful & blessed Thanksgiving!

  2. Dustmite Says:

    Just thought I would let you know that I am still thinking of you and your family. Stay strong, God will bring you through this difficult time.

  3. heidi Says:

    Great list. It’s so easy to get lost in the everyday struggle and forget to notice when you’ve received a blessing. Still thinking of you and know that I owe you an email. I’m hibernating right now, methinks.

  4. MM: December 7 « Purple Moose Tracks Says:

    […] and looking grand 56~A stay home day 57~”Sunrise, sunset” in photos (these ones, unlike the previous post’s, are straight out of the camera and not adjusted at […]


Leave a Reply

