MPM: Week of November 9

meal plan monday button

I’m not keeping up with bloggy things as I’d like to right now because I’m spending lots of time doing other writing.  I’m finding this to be a really, really really good thing for me.  And I’m doing very well on it; so far I have written 14174 words.  (!!!!!)  When I’ve finished my writing time, I feel so energized.  The other night it occurred to me that my fingers are dancing on the keyboard.  Maybe I’ve found my artistic outlet?  It’s definitely good for my emotions.  So long as I keep the kleenex nearby.

Consequently, I’m not spending much time in the kitchen this week either.  So it’s another quick meal week.

Monday:  Salisbury Steak, from last week’s meatloaf mix.  I’m sneaky that way!  😀

(OK, OK, I’ll share my tip.  Take 3 pounds of ground beef and make it up your favorite way for meatloaf or hamburgers.  Separate into three piles.  Make each pile into a different meal: meatloaf, hamburgers, salisbury steak, meatballs, etc.  Put one on to eat tonight, then freeze the other two parts.  It’s my own little take on freezer cooking.)

Tuesday:  spaghetti pie (cheating, just a bit. . . this is a freezer meal.)

Wednesday:  Dinner at church.

Thursday:  Out to a friend’s. I’m not sure what we’ll be eating, but I’m sure it’ll be fun!

Friday, Kids’ night:  The Bull’s got the day off, so he gets his choice.  And he’s chosen pork roast, baked potatoes, and steamed broccoli or cauliflower (which means I need to get broccoli or cauliflower from the grocery store this week!) with cheese sauce.

Saturday:  Out and about.  I know it’ll be yummy!

Sunday:  Ginger garlic moose stir fry (I posted the recipe last week.)

You can stop over to the Org Junkie’s blog for more recipes, meal plans, and all sorts of organization tips.

2 Responses to “MPM: Week of November 9”

  1. debi b Says:

    How yummy your menu looks!

    I have to admit, I do the same thing and tend to make meatballs, chili and meatloaf on the same day and then freeze 2 meals. So much easier!

    ps i didn’t know you were writing somewhere else too …

  2. Christabelle Says:

    Ah…writing is truly good for the soul. Congrats on your word count! That is truly amazing.


Leave a Reply

