TT: Coming Around

I’ve noticed, in the past week or two, that the nausea seems to be dissipating.  Although it’s not giving up without a fight!  I’m feeling a little better here and there.  A few hours, now and then.

The tiredness, on the other hand. . . well, we’ve got a ways to go.  😀

I’m thankful that I’m starting to get my head back above water, so to speak.  It’s hard to put life on hold with three small ones who have lots of energy.  I wish I could tap into it a little!

The boys continue to be thrilled about having a new baby.   They tell everyone we meet–even strangers at the grocery store!–“We’re having another baby!”  Their attitude is just priceless.  (The little girl doesn’t understand all this, yet!)

Today I am thankful that I’m moving past the difficult first weeks of pregnancy.  I’m trying to remind myself that every week I get through is one week closer to having our baby!  That’s such an exciting thing and something very easy for which to be thankful.

Oh, and dinosaurs.  I’m thankful that God made dinosaurs.  However and whenever He did it, dinosaurs are just so enthralling to children; for me as a child, and now for my children.

Today is the last day to link with Iris for Thankful Thursday.  Next month we meet at Laurie’s place!

8 Responses to “TT: Coming Around”

  1. Mum-me Says:

    Glad to hear the nausea is letting up a bit. Hope you soon get that second-trimester ‘second wind’ soon!

    Mousie told me last night that she has been praying that I will have another baby. Dear Lord, please – no! 6 is more than enough for me!!

  2. Denise Says:

    Praying for you sweetie, take care.

  3. Serendipity Says:

    Your kids are adorable! They’ll make such good big brothers. Will be praying for you and your pregnancy.

  4. nani Says:

    SO glad you are starting to feel better!! Hang in there!

  5. purplemoose Says:

    Ah, the innocent prayers of a child! 🙂 Maybe a nearby friend or a relative will have another baby. Then Mousie would be able to see how much fun and work they are.

  6. Rita Says:

    I’m excited for you just by reading your post! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.

  7. Kristine Says:

    Glad to hear that you are doing a little better with the nausea! It was so good to finally see you today!! 🙂 I’m prayin’ for ya!

  8. heidi Says:

    From nausea into bone aching fatigue. You’re reminding me more and more why I hope God thinks we’re done havin babies, yo. LOL I’m glad you’re movin on, tho, and that the calves are still diggin the idea!


Leave a Reply

