MPM: Let’s get this done

meal plan monday button

Yup, it was a busy weekend, folks.  And soooo much fun!  A parade, a BBQ, lots of great food, lots of fun with friends and family.  I was so tired last night when I sat down to do the menu plan I could not put it together! Somehow I managed to get to bed early, which rarely happens.  And today has been busy too, and I’m tired again.  So I think I’ll throw the menu together here and get ready to get ready for bed.

Monday:  Homemade “Hamburger Helper” type meal (a can of meat, a can of Ro-Tel, a can of corn, a can of beans, and a pile of potatoes.  Add a little salt and seasoning; simmer until the potatoes are cooked.  Top with shredded cheese.)  This went amazingly well; I did not expect the kids to like it and yet they devoured it!

Tuesday:  Breakfast for dinner, maybe eggs and bacon and toast.

Wednesday:  Dinner at church.

Thursday:  Shredded moose sandwiches on hoagie rolls.

Friday, Kids’ night:  Tonight we are celebrating our little mooselet’s second birthday!! When I asked her what she wants to eat at her party, she said, “Paper.”  So we’ll be using paper plates.  🙂  I think she’d like grilled cheese sandwiches with veggies.

Saturday:  Picnic with friends, not sure what we’ll bring.

Sunday:  Black bean and corn dish (the recipe is on this page, about halfway down.)

You can stop at the Org Junkie’s blog for other great menu ideas, recipes, and organizing tips.

4 Responses to “MPM: Let’s get this done”

  1. Amy Jane (Untangling Tales) Says:

    I miss moose. I grew up on it and it’s my zero-point.

  2. vicka Says:

    I have never had moose! You need to invite us over someday for some moose;)

  3. debi b Says:

    Mmmm, going to have to check out the black bean
    and corn dish. YUM!

  4. purplemoose Says:

    That would be cool Vicka!


Leave a Reply

