BPS: Heat?

Heat? Here in Alaska?

HA!

OK, really, it doesn’t get that hot here in Alaska.

(Although, a few weeks ago during our vacation the temperatures got all the way up to 70 degrees.  That was nice! Since then it’s mainly been in the 60’s and even lower.  This is normal, sadly.)

So, for this week’s post I found pics of hot times outside of the state.

calf#2 bundled for phoenix

This is Calf #2, aged 12 months, on our trip to Phoenix in November 2005.  We were there to be with my sister when her baby was born, so this little calf got to meet lots of family.

bps-heat-9-14-08

This is Calf #3, aged 14 months, with that Purple Lady, aged thirtysomething, and my grandmother, aged 87.

bps-heat-3-23-03

This is one of my favorite pictures.  Calf #1, aged 7 months, on a trip through Las Vegas . . . it was March and sakes alive, it was HOT!  I didn’t want him to just sleep in a diaper, so he slept in a onesie those nights.   I couldn’t get over how he could sleep like this, I made me hurt just looking at him.

More?? You want MORE?  Head to Debi’s for more baby picture fun.

3 Responses to “BPS: Heat?”

  1. debi b Says:

    I’m so glad you’re back! I have missed you 🙂

    OMGosh 60 degrees! WOW! That sounds lovely right about now 😉

    That bottom picture! It makes my back hurt looking at it. LOL

    Thanks so much for playing along.

  2. Nancy Says:

    HAHAHA Oh my – I love that last photo 🙂

  3. Mum-me Says:

    Such a happy smile on the top photo. We have a few photos of our babies sleeping just like that! Sometimes I would put them to bed in just a nappy and a singlet on really hot nights.


Leave a Reply

