Praying am I, join me will you?

Updated!! See below post.

Today is a special day for two people who are close to my heart.

First, my dear sister’s hubby called me late last night to say that today is the day! TODAY IS THE DAY!! She is in labor, just one week shy of her due date.  Thus far it has been an uneventful pregnancy and we are all hoping that the delivery and newborn period will be similarly uneventful.  I’ve heard nothing, nothing, nothing all night. . . instead of being anxious (as I am prone to be!) I am choosing to pray and lift up D and D and G.  (And pray for me, as I am horribly disappointed. . . I had so, so, so wanted to be with them today and hold her hand and rub her back and everything else that is needed when one’s sister is in labor with her first child.

UPDATE!! My sister had her baby this morning, about 8 am my time!  Baby is 22 inches long, 8 pounds 3 ounces.  Mom and Dad and Baby are doing ok.  Please continue to pray for Mom’s recovery and a healthy, happy newborn adjustment!

UPDATED!!  Guess I spoke too soon!  My sister’s baby has been taken to the NICU with low and unstable blood pressure.  I feel so badly for them, this is not what they expected at all.  Please pray for the baby to pull through whatever is going on!

UPDATED YET AGAIN–May 24!!  Baby is doing fine, and they are all home now and getting to spend some quiet family time together.  YAY!

3 Responses to “Praying am I, join me will you?”

  1. Angela Says:

    Congratulations to your sister! Boy or girl?!

  2. purplemoose Says:

    Girl! 🙂

  3. Cascia @ Healthy Moms Says:

    Congratulations to your sister! I will keep them in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

