MPM: Does this look familiar?

meal plan monday button

Due to several circumstances last week (some under my control and some not under my control!) this week’s menu plan is very easy to write.  Because, it’s practically the same as last week. I somehow managed to cook dinner only a couple of times last week!  Wow!  That’s something to note, as it will never happen again I’m sure.

Monday: Potato Soup, although I’m not going to make as much as the recipe says.  (Oh, and if you’re looking for something different than the “Monday-through-Friday” meal plan, you might check into her menu list; it’s an idea that may work better for you.)

Tuesday: Bubble and Squeak. (One of our family favorites! It’s sausage, cabbage, and potatoes, all fried up good and brown.  It’s named for the sounds made during and after dinner. 😀 )

Wednesday: dinner at church.

Thursday: Paprika chicken (boneless breast chunks seasoned with paprika in a cream sauce), potatoes, and random veggies.

Friday, Kids’ night: Breakfast for dinner: pancakes, eggs, fruit.

Saturday: Bean and cheese burritoes.

Sunday: Moose ribs, baked potatoes, random veggies.  I slow bake the ribs for hours in the roaster pan with a little water in it, then add BBQ sauce at the end. . . usually it ends up tender and delish.

You can visit Org Junkie’s blog if you want to join the fun, or see who else is playing!

And, this is the last week in Heidi’s Blogstyle Iron Chef Challenge!  Did you already vote for my recipe?  😉

3 Responses to “MPM: Does this look familiar?”

  1. Angela Says:

    Oh my goodness – I always wondered where “Bubble and Squeak” came from!! LOL! Breakfast for dinner is a fave around here too.

  2. heidi Says:

    Even though I didn’t get my review posted before I boneheadedly deleted it all, I wanted to let you know that we enjoyed your chicken recipe. I make something similar but it involves a stick of butter so it is infinitely less healthy. HA! Anyway, I ate a couple bites just to taste it and Rob had a couple helpings. Thanks for playing along – I’m sorry you didn’t win!

  3. purplemoose Says:

    Hey that’s ok Heidi, maybe next month huh? 😉 Glad you liked the recipe.


Leave a Reply

