TT–Friday again: The Bull

Where

did

Thursday

go?

It was here  just a moment ago, and now it’s gone.  Somebody please stop this roller coaster, I’d like to get off now!  Days pass so quickly . . . I fear that I’m not doing the things that are truly the most vital, or taking care of those who are most important to me.

I don’t want to wake up, 20 years from now, and have regrets about what I’ve done during this time of my life.

One of the most important people in my life is The Bull.  I am so thankful for him today, everyday.

He is kind and considerate, caring.

He has many interests. . . this can be difficult because of the large number of things he is trying to do at once, but it is wonderful because he can do so many different things.

He is a hard worker, whether it’s splitting wood or washing dishes or grilling burgers or clearing snow.

He loves his family.  Many times he’s given up what he wants to give the kids or me what we want.

He reads to his children.  Sometimes he even reads the book backwards, just to get a laugh and make it interesting.

He gives his all at his job and puts up with difficult customers and co-workers to put food on the table and pay the mortgage.

He encourages me in my interests, and doesn’t criticize me for my lack of housekeeping.

He can change a flat tire or fix a leaky faucet.  He knows what to do when the chickens stop laying.

He puts lots of time into the gardening every summer, so we can have fresh lettuces and carrots and potatoes.

He eats the dinners I cook (usually without complaining.)  This is a true super hero quality.

And plus. . . he’s really cuuuuuuute!  🙂  I love you, Deer!

LORD, thank you for blessing me with this man.  Help me to not take him for granted!

Thankful Thursday is hosted this month by Laurie.  Hope yourself on over to her blog if you’d like to participate!

4 Responses to “TT–Friday again: The Bull”

  1. Laurie Says:

    What a wonderful TT post. I have to agree with you that the days just seem to fly by and it seems like my days are so full of things to accomplish. But even in the hustle and bustle of life, I never want to take advantage of the many blessings of the Lord. Have a blessed weekend, Laurie

  2. debi b Says:

    What a beautiful tribute to your husband. So loving and touching. Thanks so much for sharing.

    PS I too am having so much trouble keeping days straight and keeping up. (I feel so guilty not ever coming around to read my favrite blogs.)

  3. Rita Says:

    I struggle sometimes with thanking God for my husband because I take him for granted way too often. Enjoyed your post as it really encouraged me and gave me a lot of food for thought. Have a blessed day up there!

  4. heidi Says:

    That was SO sweet!


Leave a Reply

