NMM: Stellan Style

notmemonday
Not Me! Monday is the blog carnival started by the lovely and admirable MckMama.

Unfortunately, she has been in the hospital for one week and one day with her handsome five month old baby, Stellan.  He was having difficulty breathing Sunday afternoon (March 22), so they went to the hospital.  While he was there, his heart went into SVT (Supraventricular Tachycardia.)  His heart has been beating super fast for over a week now!  Needless to say, MckMama has been unable to post the Not Me! Monday linky last week and this.

A friend of hers, Mrs. Cline, has offered to host Not Me! Monday today, in honor of MckMama.

And, since we are all following Stellan’s story with great anxiety, today we are talking about what we have NOT done while praying for Stellan to recover and go home from the hospital.

I did NOT wake up early on Monday morning (for other reasons.)  I did NOT figure that, since I was up anyway, I might as well check on the baby.  I did NOT go sit at the computer at 2 am! I was NOT concerned that there was no update at that time.  MckMama is sleeping. . . they are fine . . . she forgot to update . . . the Twitter updates didn’t go through . . . I did NOT figure that there was a valid reason that her last update that night was “We are going to the hospital.”

Of course, the next update was NOT “things went haywire and we are still in the hospital.”

I have NOT been praying for this sweet boy, and his dear mama, all week.

They are NOT in my thoughts as I go to bed.  When I wake overnight, I do NOT wonder how they are doing.  I do NOT have a difficult time resisting the urge to run to the computer, at 2 or 3 am, to see how he is doing.

I do NOT sit close to the computer all day, clicking “Refresh” periodically.

I did NOT email a bloggy friend to ask her to pray, and post for others to pray.  Said email was NOT written in a panic.

Stellan and his wonderful family have NOT found their way deep into my heart.  I have NOT become so incredibly close to a family that I have never met.

MckMama does NOT inspire me with her ongoing persistence and patience.  I’m sure she doesn’t feel very patient, but I think by now I’d have needed to be carried out of there on a stretcher.  Maybe patience isn’t the right word.  I mean the way she continues to look to the LORD, even when things look very bad for her baby.

I am NOT continuing to pray that the LORD would intervene in this family’s life, and specifically in this little boy’s heart.  I am NOT finding myself closer to Him.

I did NOT go check again, right now, just to see if there is a new update before I publish my Not Me! Monday post.

I am NOT begging you to pray for them and to visit MckMama’s blog and leave a thoughtful comment.

I am NOT grateful to our LORD, who continues to surround them with love and friends.  And I am NOT grateful to the people who live nearby who have showered them with gifts and love and taken care of their needs.

Oh wait, I AM grateful!

3 Responses to “NMM: Stellan Style”

  1. Deborah Says:

    I was intrigued by your blog name. As for Stellan, I had been lulled into complacency lately and missed the first few days. Since then I too have become very well acquainted with my refresh button.

  2. debi b Says:

    What a lovely not me post. It’s so hard not to allow such a sweet baby to capture your heart, esp when t
    his mother has such a faithfilled and wonderful way with words.
    Thank you for emailing me when you did.

  3. Steph Says:

    Praying for Stellan and family


Leave a Reply

