Just Do It?!

I was checking out all my favorite blogs tonight and I happened upon this one.  Tonight’s post was just wonderful, and really what I needed to hear.

I could summarize it for you.  Instead of reading books about God, let’s read His book.

And, for the record, I started a new Bible reading plan back in October and the next book I’m starting is . . . . Leviticus!

If I’m lucky, that will be tomorrow.  But only if I get to bed right now.  🙂

2 Responses to “Just Do It?!”

  1. debi b Says:

    Amen. How many people do you know who actually read the bible. Sadly, I don’t think it’s as many as it should be 😦
    Going to head over and read that post….

  2. purplemoose Says:

    Well, I didn’t get into it today either. Maybe tomorrow!!


Leave a Reply

