MPM: I’ll try anything once

meal plan monday button

I love organizing. I love the idea anyway.  Putting it into practice. . . much harder. But I’ll give it a shot!  I’ve been reading about “Meal plan Monday” for a while and thought it sounded like a good idea.  Meal plans and me have a love-hate relationship, let’s just see if this will work.  Getting planned is the easy part. It’s the follow through that I fail on.  Guess I’m not as disciplined as I think I am?  Anywho. . .

Monday:  Moose stroganoff and random veggies.

Tuesday:  Our monthly “invite the college students for dinner” night.  And a super busy day for us (between the boys’ activities and two–count ’em, two!–appointments!)  So it’s a super-easy spanish rice with moose.  Oh, and Haggis, homemade by the sausage-loving Mr. Bull, in honor of Burns’ Day.  Maybe I’ll get ambitious and make tatties and neeps too.  Oh, and it’ll be non-alcoholic, thanks!

Wednesday: Dinner at church . . . not sure what will be served. There was talk of white beans and vinegar.  🙂

Thursday: Mooseburger Helper, home made.  A nice, easy, dump-it-all-in-the-pan kind of meal with noodles (or rice or potatoes) and moose burger (of course) and veggies and sauce.

Friday:  Kids’ Night!  Their request:  Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.  Yummy!  Mr. Bull and I will probably eat left overs.

Saturday:  Out and about . . . not sure what they’re serving.

Sunday:  Breakfast for dinner! Pancakes and eggs and fruit.

Go here for more planning and organizing ideas!

2 Responses to “MPM: I’ll try anything once”

  1. debi90 Says:

    I just saw this one today and thought, oh boy, do i need to join in on this one. i need to plan begtter!
    So, moose??? Do you shoot your own moose?

  2. purplemoose Says:

    Sometimes The Bull is successful in hunting. . . sometimes we go with plan B.


Leave a Reply

