Happy Friday!

Today was a busy day of school activities and nonsense.  The kids had fun and it wasn’t too cold.  A good day.

Unloading the van, I was holding Calf #2’s hand as we walked across the icy driveway.  My legs slipped out from under me and I fell.  I guess I cut my hand on ice? no idea what else I could have cut it on.  A nice gash on my lower palm, about 2 1/2 inches long, not deep.  Ugh.  Looks like Calf #2 also got cut, not deep, a couple inches on his cheek.  Poor boy.  Thankfully, I did not fall on him or while carrying the baby!

Photobucket

Well I’m off to go visit Heidisacredandprofane and maybe win stuff.

Leave a Reply

